Welcome to Funny Games

Play top FREE games daily
Register Now

Computer Languages

Discussion in 'Programming Room' started by bbbgscott, Dec 3, 2007.

1. bbbgscott

bbbgscott Master of the Universe

For everyone out there fluent in any computer languages, how did you learn, and do you have any advice for a beginner? (specific sources to use, which language to start with...)

2. kingdominatorjazzad12

kingdominatorjazzad12 Stone Cold Cheat Austin!!

what do you mean if you mean texting im a professional lol you know that but otherwise is ther binary? thats all i can understand i dont get you mate

3. bbbgscott

no offense, but I was clear in what I said. if you didn't understand it then don't worry, it just means that you can't help.

4. karonaafroman09

karonaafroman09 You Rock My World

Hmmmm

Im No Good At This Computer Language But I Could Also Use A Few Ideas If Someone Is Willing To Help Out!!!!!!!!!!!
    :confused::confused::confused:

5. chegers

chegers n00b

I have learnt Java and PHP from reading ebooks.
    I can recomend o'reilly books as they are very indepth and easy to follow, also any book like Java for dummies or PHP for dummies ect are very good.
    If you need any help with PHP or Java just let me know :)

6. brown log

brown log n00b

Well i know BASIC, and i learned that on the internet. i downloaded a editor/compiler called Just Basic and it had a tutorial and everything. its easy to find if you google "just basic". BASIC is very easy to learn, but limited. its the only language i know.

7. frankenfish

frankenfish Computer Guru

python is a very easy language for beginners and you can do a lot of things with. i would learn C++ though. little bit harder but you can do just about anything with it. download Dev-C++ and a great tutorial is at cprogramming.com/tutorial/lesson1. (will say page not found but you should be able to find the tutorial in the left-hand nav column)
    Python tutorials at wiki.python.org/moin/BeginnersGuide.