Welcome to Funny Games

Play top FREE games daily
Register Now

New Game Designer =P

Discussion in 'Flash & ActionScript' started by chrisrune314, Feb 6, 2009.

1. chrisrune314

chrisrune314 www.Games2Need.net

Hey guys... I'm new to the game designing... I was wondering if some peeps could help me out a little. I prefer emailing (chrisrune314@yahoo.com), but this is fine too =P. I have recently started learning actionscript, but I dont know whether I should learn 2.0 or 3.0. I own Flash CS3. Thanks for any comments!

Anybody? No? Nobody has even read it?

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2009
  2. mrmystic

mrmystic MoreAkwardthanaJewateastr

Yeah, people are reading this: we had some ok? programmers, who kinda knew what they were talking about, and the mods booted them. If you are really desperate, hop onto the IRC (via the Messing Around and Talking thread) and try to catch Trel or Nollog.

Yup. It's the mods' fault when a member you like gets booted.

And don't forget to blame us when there's too many spam threads.

But you can't leave out when we're not banning enough people.

Nor when we're going "nazi" by locking so many threads.

Can't have your cake and eat it, too.
    -i2i2c

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2009
  3. chrisrune314

Ok, I'll have to look at that. Thanks.

4. mrmystic

mrmystic MoreAkwardthanaJewateastr

Sorry I2, I didn't mean to ruffle your tailfeathers. I was just trying to help the poor kid.

My tail feathers remain intact, no worries. We both know your phrasing was to target "the mods".. You're quite intelligent enough to make the same statement neutrally. No offense taken, though. After all, it was just mrmystic being mrmystic. ;)

-i2

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2009
  5. Deadly shot

Deadly shot The Offensive Type!

Ummm....
    Good job...

:locked:

Kids, don't follow this boy. He break one of forum rules. :p
    ~AoG

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2009
  6. chrisrune314