Welcome to Funny Games

Play top FREE games daily
Register Now

Restore Query

Discussion in 'Playstation' started by trevorlawrence, Feb 19, 2010.

  1. trevorlawrence

    trevorlawrence n00b

    2
    0
    1
    Hi All,

    Unfortunately today my 60gb ps3 bit the dust for the first time and I'm going to send my old 60gb ps3 for repairs (still under a 3 month repair warranty, so wont cost anything) Meantime I'm going to be playing on my slim ps3.

    Now when I get my old ps3 back I am going to want to do a backup to get all my files/information from my old one, to copy over to my new one.

    So my question is, would doing a restore (on the slim) delete everything that was currently on it or will it keep them. I am asking this as I'm going to be playing AC2 on my slim while my old one is away and I've heard that its not possible to copy/backup an AC2 save as its locked to the system it was saved on (is this true?). Ultimately if it does delete it while doing a restore I would have to start the game over again and tbh, I don't really want to do that.

    Thanks,
    Trevor.
     

Share This Page