Welcome to Funny Games

Play top FREE games daily
Register Now

[Tutorial] ~The Basics of Game Making~

Discussion in 'Flash & ActionScript' started by Denegoth, Apr 22, 2009.

1. Denegoth

Denegoth n00b

I've been reading this forum for a while and it seems there is one question bugging everyone.

"How do I make a game?"

Well hopefully I can offer some insight into this, being a Flash Game Developer myself.

The Tools
    All tools can be found on the Adobe website. Google Adobe to find it.

Flash
    This is the main tool you will need. It can be used for game making, animation, or art. Or all 3 at once!

~OPTIONAL~ Photoshop
    For the artsy types. You can integrate art from Photoshop into Flash CS3 which is extremely useful.

Learning to Code
    This is definately the hardest part. Don't expect to pick this up instantly, it takes dedication. I have been coding for two years and even now I can't do much amazing stuff. Of course I have been distracted by many other things.

There are several websites out there to help you learn, the most useful being Tutorialized (Google it)

If anyone has any questions, or wishes to learn directly from me, post in this thread or send me a PM :D

-Denegoth

2. DevonC7496

DevonC7496 da nu and ht gye

But.....

but then how do you go in da area 4 da game making...
    DUH!
    sorry 4 bein such a jerk but um where do I go PLZ TELL ME:sad::sad::sad:

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 29, 2009
  3. Devin

Devin Administrator Staff Member Administratior

There is no area that says "GAme Making" you have to code it, you don't just go through a menu and select a box of what you want, or anything like that. It all requires coding, which could take a FEW YEARS to be very good at. Based on how your posting skills are, I say you are around 12.

4. Denegoth

Denegoth n00b